Azuga Names Ralph Elliot Its Driver of the Year

February 27, 2017

February 27, 2017

Telematics provider Azuga has named Ralph Elliot of Custom Vehicle Outfitter as its driver of the year and Kirsten Ghaster of Ghaster Painting and Coatings as its fleet manager of the year, the company announced.

Each quarter, top performers from Azuga’s global customer base receive cash rewards, certificates and social media recognition. The company announces top 10 winning drivers and fleets each quarter, and chooses a driver and fleet manager for the yearly award.

Azuga also named nine other drivers as its safest drivers of the fourth quarter of 2016. They include Robert Workheiser of Galaxy 1 Marketing, Inc.; Charles Dorman of Satellites Unlimited; Chris Sarubbi of Area Wide Protective, Inc.; Benjamin Rambo of Fred Beans Parts, Inc.; Joe Syms of Daily Equipment Company; Andrew Shupert of Watkins Mechanical, Inc.; Scott Brown of Triad Services; Richard Cavicchi of Courtice Auto Wreckers Limited; Jeff Livingston of KMN Sheet Metal, Inc.; and Steve Lacava of Hiller Systems, Inc.

“Our customers face enormous challenges associated with reducing risk, containing costs and minimizing turnover,” said Ananth Rani, Azuga’s co-founder and president. “Our rewards program recognizes the important role that both managers and individual workers have in driving safely and helping their companies succeed.”

Tags: Azuga Driver Rewards, Azuga Safe Driving Awards, Driver RewardsFleet Safety

The original news article was first published here